Seven months after posting my last blog on the past, I came face to face with him yesterday. Everything I told myself that I wasn’t going to do, I did. I got a message from his sister, telling me that he was in town and that he missed me. I didn’t hesitate to pick up the phone and call him. I swear I am the biggest fool on the face of the planet.

I don’t know why I called him, I don’t know why I agreed to see him. Part of me wanted to see how he was, the other part of me wanted him to see that I had survived all that he had put me through.

In one day, this man has completely turned my life upside down. I have been out of my mind all day. I haven’t been able to concentrate all day. Why did this have to happen again?

 

So for now, I guess it is going to be in God’s hands. I know it is all part of his master plan for both of us. I just wish that the ultimate master plan for him didn’t include me, my heart can’t handle the pain again.

